Last night, January 13, 2016, an MPDC officer showed up at my door.  He asked me if I was OK.  He said a person named Monica had called the police concerned about my welfare.  “Monica?”  I told him that I didn’t know any Monica, that I have never known anybody named Monica.  He repeated, “A Monica called to say she was worried about your welfare.”  A puzzlement.  Then he said, checking his notepad, “Her last name is Acharya.”  Then it clicked.  Monica Acharya is the name of my psychiatrist’s supervisor at the K Street Clinic.  I told the officer that.  That was the end of that.  Apparently, the following letter caused a bit of a stir.  I’m guessing that the D.C. Department of Behavioral Health (DBH) contacted the K Street Clinic, setting the ball in motion.

http://dailstrug.blogspot.com/2016/01/letter-to-dbh.html

What really irks me is that DBH will call the police in alarm, but it will do absolutely nothing to help me find an appropriate psychodynamic-oriented therapist.  They are total bureaucrats.

