Gary,

Thank you for your email. I reviewed the report you attached and discussed it with our supervisory psychologist. He was able to recommend membership for you.  Of course, you would need to apply officially. You can learn about how to go about that

here:www.americanmensa.org/join.

Thanks,

Timothy Brooks

Manager of Membership and Admissions

American Mensa, Ltd.

817.607.0060 x:5529

TimothyB@americanmensa.org

www.us.mensa.org

From: Stephanie Link [mailto:steph@thesteph.net]

Sent: Sunday, April 10, 2016 3:19 PM
To: Gary Freedman
Cc: Timothy Brooks
Subject: Re: mensa membership

Hi Gary,

This is outside my area of expertise. I am copying Timothy Brooks, who works at the American Mensa national office and works with our supervisory psychologist. My understanding is that you have to have a qualifying IQ score of 130 on one from the list of approved tests. However, Timothy may have more info on this particular test.

Regards,

Stephanie Thornton

Membership Officer

American Mensa

Sent from my iPad

On Apr 10, 2016, at 12:53 PM, Gary Freedman <garfreed@aim.com> wrote:

Ms. Thornton:

I took an IQ test years ago.  The results are in the attachment to this email.  My overall IQ was 125.  My verbal IQ was 136.  My performance IQ was 100.  Research shows that psychological depression will depress the performance IQ.  I suffer from depression and can’t get my IQ score up to 130.  But my IQ is probably 130 or higher.  Any thoughts?  Thanks!!

http://apsychoserver.psychofizz.psych.arizona.edu/JJBAReprints/PSYC621/694A/WAIS/Gorlyn%20et%20al%20(2006).pdf

Gary Freedman

Washington, DC

