Dr. Cheek:

On the MMPI I scored as a severely-disturbed person. In fact, I am a laid-back creative writer. I thought you might be interested to see how I creatively transformed my psychopathology in an unusual book I wrote. The attachments are my MMPI results and the text of my book.

Incidentally I took your personality test and scored as follows:

Your Personal Identity Orientation (PIO) = 47. Your Social Identity Orientation (SIO) = 17. Your Collective Identity Orientation (CIO) = 19. Special Items were not scored. The average score for PIO is 41, a high score would be above 46 and a low one below 36. The average score for SIO is 24, a high score would be above 28 and a low one below 20. The average score for CIO is 24, a high score would be above 29 and a low one below 19. A high score means you place a particularly high value on that aspect of identity when constructing your self-definition.

Regards,

Gary Freedman
Washington, DC

