January 25, 2017
3801 Connecticut Avenue, NW
Apt. 136
Washington, DC 20008

Mr. Paul Abbate
Assistant Director in Charge
FBI Washington Field Office
601 4th Street NW
Washington, DC 20535

RE: Social Security Fraud

Dear Mr. Abbate:

I have previously forwarded to your office documents that raise concerns about the legitimacy of my Social Security (SSA) Disability Claim, a mental health claim.  There is evidence that my claim is fraudulent in violation of the laws of the United States. See 42 U.S.C. 408.

SSA awarded my claim for benefits in August 1993 based in large part on a disability determination made by my former employer, the D.C. law firm of Akin Gump Strauss Hauer & Feld (Dennis M. Race, Esq.). SSA determined that I became disabled and not suitable for employment effective October 29, 1991, the date of job termination, based on sworn statements made by the employer stating that it had determined, in consultation with a psychiatrist, that I suffered from paranoid mental illness that might be associated with a risk of violence, thereby rendering me a “direct threat” in the workplace.

I forward the pleadings filed in the D.C. Court of Appeals by me and the District Government in an appeal of an unlawful job termination complaint I had filed on February 4, 1992 alleging that my job termination was unlawful under the D.C. Human Rights Act of 1977:

1. Appellant’s Appeal from the Superior Court of the District of Columbia (May 12, 1997)

2. Brief of Appellee District of Columbia Department of Human Rights and Minority Business Development (July 25, 1997)

3. Appellant’s Reply to Brief of Appellee District of Columbia Department of Human Rights and Minority Business Development (August 11, 1997)

In July 1997 the SSA instituted a periodic review of my disability claim to determine my continuing eligibility for benefits. I previously forwarded to your office a letter from Representative Eleanor Holmes Norton to Gary Freedman dated July 21, 1997 offering to assist me in the SSA periodic review. I certify that I submitted to SSA a copy of the District’s reply brief filed with the D.C. Court of Appeals on July 25, 1997 in support of my continuing eligibility for SSA disability benefits.

Said reply brief represented to the D.C. Court of Appeals that Akin Gump had properly relied on a (worthless) psychiatric opinion to determine that I was mentally unfit for employment by reason of a psychiatric “disorder” and that I posed a direct threat in the workplace, thereby impairing my right to employment as a disabled employee under the Americans with Disabilities Act.

Said actions by the District were knowing, intentional, and taken with the intent to deceive or mislead the D.C. Court of Appeals.

Also, please note that I personally prepared the above-referenced pleadings as a pro se appellant. According to my psychiatrists I suffered at that time from paranoid schizophrenia, a severe and debilitating mental illness. I was not on any medication in the year 1997. I venture to say that the above-referenced pleadings I filed show no signs of severe and debilitating mental illness.

Sincerely,

Gary Freedman

cc: U.S. Attorney

